创始于1997年
ISO9001质量认证
主页 >> 钨合金屏蔽件>>钨屏蔽件

钨屏蔽件

什么是钨屏蔽件?

钨屏蔽件具有高密度(密度比铅高60%),良好的机械加工性,耐腐蚀性,良好的辐射吸收能力(吸收能力优于铅),高强度等特性。和同等重量的铅屏蔽件相比,钨屏蔽件的辐射吸收能力与铅强,而体积和厚度却远小于铅。此外,和铅以及贫铀相比,钨合金不具有毒性和放射性,更容易被人们所接受。

钨屏蔽件的优势

科学家们发现使用使用高比重材料可大幅减小辐射水平。材料的屏蔽性与材料的密度密切相关。密度更大,则屏蔽效果越好。钨合金的密度远高于铅,所以钨合金的辐射屏蔽性优于铅。钨屏蔽件对射线有更好的吸收能力,所以所需的体积小于铅。

为什么要使用钨屏蔽件?

和传统的屏蔽件材料相比,例如铅和碳化硼,钨合金的密度更高,射线吸收能力更好。同等重量的钨合金,其辐射屏蔽性与传统屏蔽材料相当,而体积只相当于其1/3。钨合金的密度更高,所以可大幅缩小屏蔽件的体积,却不会削弱其屏蔽性。这也是为什么钨合金是屏蔽件最理想材料的原因。此外,钨屏蔽件不具有毒性,不会对人体产生危害。

进行屏蔽设计时,可根据要求屏蔽层达到的总的减弱倍数计算屏蔽材料的厚度
公式:K=e0.693 d / △1/2
K:屏蔽层的总减弱倍数
△ 1/2:该屏蔽材料的半值层值
d:屏蔽层厚度,其单位同半值层厚度,需要将半值层的质量厚度换算成材料的厚度时,再除以材料的密度即可得到。

钨屏蔽件广泛用于医疗和工业领域。钨屏蔽件可作为反射性材料容器,多叶准直器,等离子加速器屏蔽件等。

我们生产的钨屏蔽件远销海内外,备受客户们的青睐。如果您想需要保护您自身,您的病人以及您的仪器设备免遭有害射线的伤害。那么中钨在线就是您的最佳选择。

如果您对钨屏蔽件感兴趣,请联系我们:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com 或者致电:0086 592 5129696。

联系地址: 福建省厦门市软件园二期望海路25号3楼;邮编:361008
电话:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;传真:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
中华人民共和国增值电信业务经营许可证:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
版权所有©1997 - 2016 中钨在线

ESTABLISHED 1997
ISO9001 CERTIFICATED
Inquiry,Suggestion,Comment & Feedback
Home >> Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shield >>tungsten stopper

Tungsten Stopper

What Is Tungsten Stopper?

Tungsten alloy is suitable material for radiation shielding, because of tungsten stopper combination of radiographic density (more than 60% denser than lead), good machiability, good corrosion resistance, high radiation absorption (superior to lead), simplified life cycle and high strength. Tungsten stopper can provide the same degree of protection as lead whilst significantly reducing the overall volume and thickness of shield and containers. Moreover, compared with lead and depleted uranium, tungsten alloy is more acceptable in this case, for it is non-toxic and environmentally friendly material.

Advantages of Tungsten Stopper

Experts find that radiation exposure could be reduced by maxing shielding. The density of a material is related to its radiation stopping ability. High density means better stopping and shielding. Due to high density, tungsten alloy has a much higher stopping power than lead. Its greater liner attenuation of gamma radiations means than less is required for equal shielding. Alternatively equal amounts of tungsten stopper provide diminished exposure risks than equivalent lead shielding.

Why Use Tungsten Stopper?

Compared to traditional radiation shielding materials such as lead and boron carbide, tungsten stopper provides excellent density with small capacity. At the same weights, tungsten alloy can provide the same energy absorption as lead using 1/3 less material. When the weight is certain, more density, and the thickness would be thinner. Tungsten stopper could be made with thinner thickness but high absorption of radiation in high density. That is why tungsten alloy material is suitable for radiation shielding. Tungsten stopper is better than lead materials for it is non-toxic.

During design of tungsten alloy radiation shielding, tungsten stopper is calculated according to requirements of shielding to abate the multiple shielding materials' thickness.
Formula: K=e0.693 d / △1/2
K: Shield weakened multiple
△ 1/2: The shielding material of the half-value layer values
d: Shielding thickness, with the half-value layer thickness of their units, you need to half-value layer thickness of the quality of translation into the thickness of the material, divided by the density of the material can be obtained.

Tungsten stopper is widely used in medical and nuclear industry. Tungsten stopper can be used as radiation container, multi-leave collimator, plasma accelerator shielding, etc.

Our clients across the world are taking advantage of tungsten stopper properties. If you need to protect yourself, your patients and your equipment from the harmful effects of excess radiation, you have come to the right place!

If you have and interest in tungsten stopper, pleas free to contact us by email: sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com or call: 0086 592 5129696.

Related Links: Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shielding| Tungsten Radiation Shielding Application| Tungsten Nuclear Radiation Shielding
Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd., Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2016 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved