创始于1997年
ISO9001质量认证
主页 >> 钨合金屏蔽件

钨合金屏蔽件

钨合金屏蔽件
钨合金屏蔽件是辐射屏蔽的首选。钨合金屏蔽件既可用于医疗领域,也可用于工业领域。和传统的屏蔽材料,例如铅相比,钨合金的屏蔽性更佳。由于钨合金的高密度性,使其体积比铅小1/3,而屏蔽性却与铅相当。人们已充分利用钨合金的屏蔽性。

钨合金医疗屏蔽件
中钨在线生产的钨合金屏蔽件,可用于放射源容器,γ射线和X射线的屏蔽件等。钨合金屏蔽件可作为准直器和屏蔽件用于放疗中,也可作为注射器屏蔽件。中钨在线生产的钨合金屏蔽件符合以下标准。另外,中钨在线也可根据不同的产品特性,设计和生产特殊规格的钨合金屏蔽件。

牌号

用途

HA170

HA170的延展性最好,最易加工。主要用途包括航空航天领域里的平衡配重件,曲轴,赛车,铆钉顶棒以及辐射屏蔽件。

HA175

HA175主要用于镗杆,防震工具架和屏蔽件。

HA180

HA180 通常是作为配重件使用。它可用于那些需要用到体积小,比重大的配重件的领域。其他用途包括辐射屏蔽件件以及X射线和γ射线的准直器。

HA185

W-Ni-Fe合金中密度最高的一种合金。是医学影像中的屏蔽件的最佳原材料。

HA170C

成分中的铁被铜所取代,主要作为无磁性部件使用,可作为无磁性的辐射屏蔽件。

HA180C

密度比HA170C高,可作为无磁性的大型辐射屏蔽件使用。


钨合金工业屏蔽件

钨合金屏蔽件可作为核研究中的准直器(用于引导和聚焦射线束)和放射性同位素容器。核研究利用和反应堆和回旋加速器进行放射性材料的研发。钨合金是辐射屏蔽件的最佳原材料,钨合金屏蔽件可屏蔽X射线和γ射线。钨合金的密度比铅高60%,可减小屏蔽件的体积而不影响屏蔽性。

钨合金屏蔽件的主要用途:
非破坏性试验钨合金屏蔽件
非破坏性试验是利用电磁辐射,声音以及材料固有的属性对样品进行检测,包括用显微镜对样品的外表面进行详细地检测。样品的表面要进行抛光处理,样品的厚度需达到电子透视所需的厚度,但样品的制备工艺,光学显微术以及电子显微术还是具有破坏性。而样品的内部只能利用穿透性电磁辐射进行检测,例如X射线和3D X射线。钨合金屏蔽件可屏蔽有害辐射。


地质钻井
地质钻井技术广泛用于石油以及天然气工业领域,包括电缆钻井和钻孔钻井。γ源放入钻孔中,射线就可穿透岩层。所获得的数据可用于分析岩层中是否存在石油或者天然气。钨合金可作为放射源的屏蔽件以及γ射线的准直器。


管线检查
射线可用于检查管线上的焊接点以此来检测管线是否存在裂缝。γ放射源被放置在一辆远程遥控的小车上(有时也会被称之为"猪"),小车就会进入管线中。钨合金准直器可引导射线射向目标。放射源则放置在钨合金屏蔽件内。

为什么要使用钨合金屏蔽件?

进行屏蔽设计时,可根据要求屏蔽层达到的总的减弱倍数计算屏蔽材料的厚度

公式:K = e0.693 d / △1/2
K:屏蔽层的总减弱倍数
△ 1/2:该屏蔽材料的半值层值
d:屏蔽层厚度,其单位同半值层厚度,需要将半值层的质量厚度换算成材料的厚度时,再除以材料的密度即可得到。因此,钨合金屏蔽件与其他屏蔽材料例如铅或者Al203相比,屏蔽性相当,而厚度更薄。

如果您对钨合金屏蔽件感兴趣,请联系我们:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com 或者致电0086 592 5129696。

联系地址: 福建省厦门市软件园二期望海路25号3楼;邮编:361008
电话:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;传真:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 中华人民共和国增值电信业务经营许可证:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
版权所有©1997 - 2016 中钨在线

ESTABLISHED 1997
ISO9001 CERTIFICATED
Inquiry,Suggestion,Comment & Feedback
Home >> Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shield >>Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shield

Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shield

tungsten radiation shielding
Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shield is a best choice for radiation shielding applications, which could be used in both medical fields and industrial areas. Compared to traditional radiation shielding materials, such as lead, it provides excellent properties. High-density alloy can provide the same energy absorption as lead using 1/3 less material. People are taking advantage of tungsten alloy's reliable radiation shielding properties.

Tungsten Medical Radiation Shielding
Chinatungsten could offer tungsten alloy radiation shield, which is used for radioactive source containers, gamma radiography, X-ray shields and industrial instrumentation. Tungsten shielding is also serving as collimators and radiation shielding in cancer therapy, as well as syringe protection for radioactive injections. Chinatungsten usually offer tungsten alloy radiation shielding as per the following standard. Besides, Chinatungsten could also design and make special size based on different properties:

Grade

Application

HA170

HA170 is the most ductile and readily machinable grade. Common application areas include counterbalancing weights for the aviation and aerospace industries, crankshaft and auto racing car, bucking bars for rivet setting, and radiation shielding.

HA175

HA175 is commonly used to produce chatter-resistant boring bars and tool shanks as well as radiation shielding components.

HA180

HA180 is often applied where size is a factor in the placement of balance or ballast weights. It should be typically of parts with small volume but heavy density. Other applications include radiation shields and collimators of x-ray or gamma ray beams.

HA185

The densest of the Ni-Fe binder alloys with tungsten, and is the preferred grade for radiation shielding in the medical imaging industry.

HA170C

Adding copper as a substitute for iron in the binder phase, as there is requirement for nonmagnetic working environment and ideal choice for radiation shielding closing to a magnetic field.

HA180C

Much denser than HA170C that used as large shieldings in nonmagnetic working environment needed.


Tungsten Industrial Radiation Shielding

Tungsten shileding is used in research activities as collimators (devices which guide or focus beams of radiation) or containers for radioactive isotopes.Nuclear research use nuclear reactors or cyclotrons to study or create radioactive materials. Tungsten alloy radiation shielding is ideal for radiation protection for both X-ray and Gamma-ray. High density of it is more than 60% denser than lead, which allows a reduction in the physical size of shielding components.

Tungsten alloy radiation shielding is usually used in the following applications:
Non Destrcive Testing (NDT)tungsten radiation shielding
NDT methods may rely upon use of electromagnetic radiation, sound, and inherent properties of materials to examine samples, which includes some kinds of microscopy to examine external surfaces in detail. Although sample preparation techniques for metallography, optical microscopy and electron microscopy are generally destructive as the surfaces must be made smooth through polishing or the sample must be electron transparent in thickness. The inside of a sample can be examined with penetrating electromagnetic radiation, such as X-rays or 3D X-rays for volumetric inspection.Tungsten alloy radiation shielding could be used for radiation protection from the harm radiation.


Geologging
Geologging is an exploration technique used mainly in the oil and gas industries. It is also known as wireline logging and borehole logging. A gamma ray source is lowered into a borehole and the radiation penetrates the rock strata. This data can then be analysed to determine whether deposits of gas or oil are present. Tungsten alloy is used to shield the radioactive source and to act as a collimator for the gamma beam.


Pipe-line inspection Gamma
Radiation is used to inspect welds and to detect cracks in pipelines. A gamma source is mounted on a remote-controlled wheeled trolley (sometimes called a "pig") and travels inside the length of the pipe. A tungsten collimator is used to direct the radiation onto the target, whilst the radioactive source is housed inside tungsten shielding.

Why Use Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shielding?

When Chinatungsten designing tungsten radiation shielding, it will be calculated according to requirements of shield to abate the multiple shielding materials' thickness:

Formula: K = e0.693 d / △1/2
K: Shield weakened multiple
△ 1/2: The tungsten nuclear radiation shielding material of the half-value layer values
d: Shielding thickness, with the half-value layer thickness of their units, you need to half-value layer thickness of the quality of translation into the thickness of the material, divided by the density of the material can be obtained. In this way, tungsten alloy radiation shielding could be much thinner to have the same protection ability compared with other material such as lead or Al2O3.

Chinatungsten specializes in manufacturing and offering tungsten alloy radiation shielding. Any enquiries or questions will be warmly welcomed by email to sales@chinatungsten.com or telephone to 0086 592 5129696.

Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd., Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2016 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved