创始于1997年
ISO9001质量认证
关于钨合金的询价,建议,评论 & 反馈
主页 >> 钨合金屏蔽件 >>衰变产物钨屏蔽件

衰变产物钨屏蔽件

什么是衰变产物钨屏蔽件?

高能电子从一个原子核很容易分散成不同的光束,从而产生不同方向的光子辐射,由于其很轻,轻,因此加速带电粒子辐射能量在分散过程中将被损耗,辐射被称为"轫致辐射"(即破辐射)光子。整个过程中同时产生的衰变可以用连续的X射线能量光谱来解释。同时,衰变也可能发生在同位素中,如铯137,钡137等。为了降低及避免衰变的整个过程中所释放的辐射对人体造成的伤害,一种高效环保的材料急需,研究表明钨材料应该是最合适的衰变产物钨屏蔽件材料。

衰变产物钨屏蔽件应用

由于高密度,卓越的衰变产物辐射吸收能力及绿色环保的特点,衰变产物钨屏蔽件被广泛用于辐射屏蔽。

从17.0g/cm3到18.5g/cm3不同的密度,钨材料都可以通过与不同的粘结剂混合配料获得,从而达到不同的密度,由于材料本身特性,通常衰变产物钨屏蔽件,在抵御相同强度的辐射的前提下,其厚度均比铅材料薄,耗材好但屏蔽效果好,因此被作为一种新型高密度防衰变辐射材料,十分受欢迎。例如,β粒子发生的一个三级衰变,期间相关联的反中微子和反冲子核会产品巨大的辐射并释放巨大的能量,因此,像这样的单个粒子发生的衰变事件极有可能产生最终最大的所谓β"终点"能量,由此产品的辐射对人体的伤害时十分严重的,而衰变产物钨屏蔽件具有比铅材料更好的性能,可以很好地解决小产品产生大辐射吸收能力的问题。

衰变产物钨屏蔽件优势

衰变产物钨屏蔽件通常具有高密度,良好的加工性能,他们的密度高于铅密度的60%,是用于衰变辐射屏蔽很合适的材料。同样的,衰变产物钨屏蔽件由于其特性,也可运用于X射线,伽马射线和其他同位素的发生和衰变过程产生的辐射。钨材料良好的耐高温性能和环保特性,也称为促其称为屏蔽件的产品主要原因。

进行屏蔽设计时,可根据要求屏蔽层达到的总的减弱倍数计算屏蔽材料的厚度。
公式:K=e0.693 d / △1/2
K:屏蔽层的总减弱倍数
△ 1/2:该屏蔽材料的半值层值
d:屏蔽层厚度,其单位同半值层厚度,需要将半值层的质量厚度换算成材料的厚度时,再除以材料的密度即可得到。

 

衰变产物钨屏蔽件 衰变产物钨屏蔽件 衰变产物钨屏蔽件


如果您有任何关于衰变产物钨屏蔽件的询价或采购计划,请直接通过邮箱: sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com 或者致电 0086 592 512 9696, 0086 592 512 9595。

联系地址: 福建省厦门市软件园二期望海路25号3楼;邮编:361008
电话:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;传真:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 中华人民共和国增值电信业务经营许可证:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
版权所有©1997 - 2016 中钨在线

ESTABLISHED 1997
ISO9001 CERTIFICATED
Inquiry,Suggestion,Comment & Feedback
Home >> Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shield >>Tungsten Decay Radiation Shielding

Tungsten Decay Radiation Shielding

What is Tungsten Decay Radiation Shielding?

An energetic electron can scatter easily from a nucleus, because it is so light, losing energy by radiation (accelerated charged particles radiate). The radiation appears in a secondary "bremsstrahlung" (breaking radiation) photon. Then decay is caused. This process can be used to generate continuous energy-spectrum X-rays. Also it could happen in the isotopes decay, such as 137 Cs can decay via two routes to the 137Ba nuclear ground. To avoid any radiation from this process, a kind of excellent radiation protector needed badly, and research states that tungsten should be the most suitable material for decay radiation shielding.

The Applications of Tungsten Decay Radiation Shielding

Due to its high density, excellent decay radiation absorption and environmental friendly, tungsten can be used to produce tungsten decay radiation shielding.

As the density rages from 17.0g/cm3 to 18.5g/cm3, tungsten material could absorb the same radiation energy with the less thickness than the lead. Therefore, it could be used for shielding the heavy decay radiation with smaller capacity. For example, beta particles are produced in a three-body decay and, therefore, have various energies, depending on the share taken by the associated anti-neutrino and the share (quite small) taken by the recoiling daughter nucleus. So the total energy is conserved, but the partition varies for individual decay events. Then there is a maximum beta energy so called the "end point" energy caused. In this case, tungsten decay radiation shielding could have a better performance than other material such as lead.

The Advantages of Tungsten Decay Radiation Shielding

Tungsten has its high density and good machinability, owning more than 60% higher density than lead, which are competitive for decay radiation shielding applications. They can be used to mitigate X-ray, gamma rays and any other decay from the isotopes. Also they are high temperature resistant and environmental friendly, it is more and more popular than lead, as it is no-toxic.

During design of shielding, tungsten radiation shielding is calculated according to requirements of shield to abate the multiple shielding materials' thickness.
Formula: K=e0.693 d / △1/2
K: Shield weakened multiple
△ 1/2: The tungsten alloy radiation shielding material of the half-value layer values

tungsten decay radiation shielding tungsten decay radiation shielding tungsten decay radiation shielding

If you have any enquiry or purchase plan about neutron tungsten decay radiation shielding,
please feel free to contact us at sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com. Or call: 0086 592 512 9696, 0086 592 512 9595.

Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd., Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
Phone:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;Fax:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025  闽 ICP备06012101号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2016 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved