ÉTABLI 1997
ISO9001 certifié
Enquête, Suggestion, Commentaire & réaction
maison >> Alliage de tungstène radiant >>Alliage de tungstène Environnement

Alliage de tungstène Environnement

Le tungstène est un métal avec de nombreuses applications industrielles et militaires, y compris la fabrication de munitions commerciale et militaire. Malgré son utilisation répandue, les effets environnementaux potentiels de tungstène sont essentiellement inconnu. environnement en alliage de tungstène est un sujet brûlant pour la protection de l'environnement. Cette étude porte sur les effets environnementaux de particules et des formes solubles de tungstène, et dans une moindre mesure certains composants en alliage de tungstène, présente dans certaines formulations de munitions. La dissolution de la poudre de tungstène sensiblement acidifie les sols. Poudre de tungstène mélangé avec des sols à des taux plus élevés de 1% sur une base de masse, les changements de déclenchement dans les communautés microbiennes du sol entraînant la mort d'une partie importante de la composante bactérienne et une augmentation de la biomasse fongique. Il induit aussi la mort de vers rouges et des plantes. Ces effets semblent être liés à l'acidification des sols survenant au cours de tungstène dissolution. Espèces de tungstène dissous diminuent significativement les rendements microbiennes par autant que 38% pour une concentration de médias de tungstène de 89 mg l-1. Concentrations de tungstène solubles aussi faibles que 10-5 mg l-1, entraînent une diminution de la production de biomasse de 8%, ce qui est peut-être liée à la production de protéines de stress. Plantes et les vers prennent ions de tungstène dans le sol en quantités importantes alors qu'un enrichissement de tungstène dans la photosphère végétale est observée. Ces résultats fournissent une indication que tungstène composés peuvent être introduits dans la chaîne alimentaire et de suggérer la possibilité de développement de technologies d'assainissement-photo pour le nettoyage des sites contaminés de tungstène.

Très peu de tungstène a été détecté dans les sols de rosée qui ont été analysés pour elle, même si près d'une usine de minerai procession en Russie niveaux aussi élevés que 2000 ppm a été trouvé. La concentration de l'élément dans les eaux naturelles est très faible.
Il ya plusieurs minéraux de tungstène; les plus importants sont sheltie et Wolfram. La région minière principale est la Chine, qui, aujourd'hui, représente plus des deux tiers de la production mondiale. Autres endroits avec des mines de tungstène actifs sont la Russie, l'Autriche, la Bolivie, le Pérou et le Portugal. La production mondiale est d'environ 40.000 tonnes par an et les réserves sont estimées à environ 5 millions de tonnes. Le tungstène est aussi recyclé et il répond à 30% de la demande.

Effets de tungstène sur l'environnement
Une poudre métallique de tungstène administré à des animaux a été démontré dans plusieurs études que pas tout à fait inerte. Une étude a révélé que les cobayes traités par voie orale ou par voie intraveineuse avec du tungstène souffert d'anorexie, coliques, dans la coordination des mouvements, des tremblements, dispend et la perte de poids. Ce produit ne devrait pas être dangereux pour l'environnement. Pas de données spécifiques d'écotoxicité ne est disponible pour ce produit. Environnement en alliage de tungstène amical est plus en plus populaire de public.

Depuis de nombreuses années, le plomb et l'uranium appauvri ont été couramment utilisé comme fonctionnel, rentable, et le choix fiable dans la fabrication de munitions. Lors de la première mise en service, les scientifiques savaient peu de choses sur les effets environnementaux de ces matériaux. L'uranium appauvri a été généralement considéré comme constitutif de l'énergie cinétique de pénétration (qui utilise l'énergie cinétique pour pénétrer la cible) dans les moyennes et grandes munitions de gros calibre. Le plomb, le plus souvent utilisé dans munitions d'armes légères, était à l'époque également trouvé dans une variété de produits ménagers tels que l'essence, du caoutchouc, de la peinture, et de fournitures d'impression.

Ce est seulement après des décennies d'utilisation que les scientifiques ont révélé que ces matériaux constituent des menaces graves à l'environnement. La recherche était sur un " vert " alternatif éléments de munitions.

Une analyse approfondie a abouti à l'essai de tungstène (W), un élément naturel qui existe sous la forme de minéraux et autres composés, comme un remplacement pour le plomb dans munitions d'armes légères. Tungstène a été considéré comme respectueux de l'environnement, relativement insoluble dans l'eau, et non toxique. En outre, les munitions à base de tungstène effectuées les mêmes et étaient similaires dans les coûts pour mener alternatives.

Il a semblé être la solution idéale pour les munitions écologiques. Par le biais du ministère de la (DoD) programme de munitions vert de la Défense, le noyau de plomb dans les balles militaires a été remplacé par composites de tungstène. Le DoD espérait sauver des millions en élimination de la contamination tout en même temps contribuer à des progrès dans les technologies vertes.

Cependant, après des années d'utilisation de tungstène, le DoD a choisi de réévaluer l'impact environnemental potentiel de la matière. Les chercheurs du Stevens Institute of Technology ont identifié une préoccupation croissante que le tungstène ne était pas aussi " vert " pensait initialement, et a commencé à étudier comment une poursuite de l'amélioration de coopérative protection de l'environnement et les exigences du DoD peut être bénéfique.

En réponse à cette préoccupation, les professeurs Christos Christodoulatos et Washington Braida du centre pour les systèmes environnementaux ont entrepris un effort massif de recherche visant à identifier la nature spécifique des munitions à base de tungstène et, finalement, à réduire au minimum le cycle de vie des impacts environnementaux et les coûts de munitions par des recherches ligne de triple du DoD: mission, l'environnement et la communauté.


Si vous avez tout intérêt dans les alliages de tungstène, se il vous plaît sentir libre à nous contacter par email: sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com ou appelez: 0086 592 512 9696, 0086 592 512 9595.

Liens connexes: Alliage de tungstène protection contre les rayonnements| Alliages de tungstène pour la Défense| Tungsten Alloys Or Remplacement|
Adresse: 3F, No.25 WH Rd, Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008, Chine.
sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com ou appelez: 0086 592 512 9696, 0086 592 512 9595.
 Certifié par MIIT:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2016 Chinatungsten ligne Tous droits réservés

ESTABLISHED 1997
ISO9001 CERTIFICATED
Inquiry,Suggestion,Comment & Feedback
Home >> Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shield >>Tungsten Alloy Environment

Tungsten Alloy Environment

Tungsten is a metal with many industrial and military applications, including manufacturing of commercial and military ammunition. Despite its widespread use, the potential environmental effects of tungsten are essentially unknown. Tungsten alloy environment is a hot topic for environment protection. This study addresses environmental effects of particulate and soluble forms of tungsten, and to a minor extent certain tungsten alloy components, present in some munitions formulations. Dissolution of tungsten powder significantly acidifies soils. Tungsten powder mixed with soils at rates higher than 1% on a mass basis, trigger changes in soil microbial communities resulting in the death of a substantial portion of the bacterial component and an increase of the fungal biomass. It also induces the death of red worms and plants. These effects appear to be related with the soil acidification occurring during tungsten dissolution. Dissolved tungsten species significantly decrease microbial yields by as much as 38% for a tungsten media concentration of 89 mg l-1. Soluble tungsten concentrations as low as 10-5 mg l-1, cause a decrease in biomass production by 8% which is possibly related to production of stress proteins. Plants and worms take up tungsten ions from soil in significant amounts while an enrichment of tungsten in the plant photosphere is observed. These results provide an indication that tungsten compounds may be introduced into the food chain and suggest the possibility of development of photo remediation-based technologies for the cleanup of tungsten contaminated sites.

Very little tungsten has been detected in the dew soils that have been analyzed for it, although around an ore-procession plant in Russia levels as high as 2000 ppm was found. The concentration of the element in natural waters is very low.
There are several minerals of tungsten; the most important are sheltie and wolfram. The main mining area is China, which today accounts for more than two-thirds of the world's supply. Other places with active tungsten mines are Russia, Austria, Bolivia, Peru and Portugal. World production is around 40.000 tones per year and reserves are estimated to be around 5 million tones. Tungsten is also recycled and it meets 30% of demand.

Effects of tungsten on the Environment
Tungsten metal powder administered to animals has been shown in several studies as not altogether inert. One study found that guinea pigs treated orally or intravenously with tungsten suffered from anorexia, colic, in coordination of movement, trembling, dispend and weight loss. This product is not expected to be hazardous for the environment. No specific ecotoxicity data is available for this product. Tungsten alloy environment friendly is more and more popular of public.

For many years, lead and depleted uranium were commonly used as a functional, cost-effective, and reliable choice in the manufacturing of munitions. When first brought into use, scientists knew little about the environmental effects of these materials. Depleted uranium was typically seen as constituent of kinetic energy penetrators (which uses kinetic energy to penetrate the target) in medium to large caliber munitions. Lead, most frequently used in small arms ammunition, was at that time also found in a variety of household products such as gasoline, rubber, paint, and printing supplies.

It was only after decades of use that scientists revealed that these materials pose serious threats to the environment. The search was on for a "green" alternative in munitions components.

Extensive analysis resulted in the testing of tungsten (W), a naturally occurring element that exists in the form of minerals and other compounds, as a replacement for lead in small arms ammunition. Tungsten was considered to be environmentally benign, relatively insoluble in water, and nontoxic. Furthermore, tungsten-based munitions performed the same and were similar in costs to lead alternatives.

It seemed to be the ideal solution for greener munitions. Through the Department of Defense's (DoD) Green Ammunition Program, the lead core in military bullets was replaced with tungsten composites. The DoD hoped to save millions in remediating contamination while at the same time contributing towards advancements in green technology.

However, after years of tungsten use, the DoD chose to re-evaluate the material's potential environmental impact. Researchers from Stevens Institute of Technology identified a growing concern that tungsten was not as "green" as initially thought, and began investigating how a cooperative pursuit of improved environmental protection and DoD requirements may be beneficial.

In response to this concern, Professors Christos Christodoulatos and Washington Braida of the center for environmental systems have undertaken a massive research effort aimed at identifying the specific nature of tungsten-based munitions and ultimately at minimizing the life-cycle environmental impacts and cost of munitions by researching the DoD's triple bottom line: mission, environment, and community.


If you have any interest in tungsten alloys, please feel free to contact us by email: sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com or by telephone:86 592 5129696.

Related Links: Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shielding| Tungsten Alloys for Defense| Tungsten Alloys Gold Substitution|
Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd., Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2016 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved
otoxicity data is available for this product. Tungsten alloy environment friendly is more and more popular of public.

For many years, lead and depleted uranium were commonly used as a functional, cost-effective, and reliable choice in the manufacturing of munitions. When first brought into use, scientists knew little about the environmental effects of these materials. Depleted uranium was typically seen as constituent of kinetic energy penetrators (which uses kinetic energy to penetrate the target) in medium to large caliber munitions. Lead, most frequently used in small arms ammunition, was at that time also found in a variety of household products such as gasoline, rubber, paint, and printing supplies.

It was only after decades of use that scientists revealed that these materials pose serious threats to the environment. The search was on for a "green" alternative in munitions components.

Extensive analysis resulted in the testing of tungsten (W), a naturally occurring element that exists in the form of minerals and other compounds, as a replacement for lead in small arms ammunition. Tungsten was considered to be environmentally benign, relatively insoluble in water, and nontoxic. Furthermore, tungsten-based munitions performed the same and were similar in costs to lead alternatives.

It seemed to be the ideal solution for greener munitions. Through the Department of Defense's (DoD) Green Ammunition Program, the lead core in military bullets was replaced with tungsten composites. The DoD hoped to save millions in remediating contamination while at the same time contributing towards advancements in green technology.

However, after years of tungsten use, the DoD chose to re-evaluate the material's potential environmental impact. Researchers from Stevens Institute of Technology identified a growing concern that tungsten was not as "green" as initially thought, and began investigating how a cooperative pursuit of improved environmental protection and DoD requirements may be beneficial.

In response to this concern, Professors Christos Christodoulatos and Washington Braida of the center for environmental systems have undertaken a massive research effort aimed at identifying the specific nature of tungsten-based munitions and ultimately at minimizing the life-cycle environmental impacts and cost of munitions by researching the DoD's triple bottom line: mission, environment, and community.


If you have any interest in tungsten alloys, please feel free to contact us by email: sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com or by telephone:86 592 5129696.

Related Links: Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shielding| Tungsten Alloys for Defense| Tungsten Alloys Gold Substitution|
Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd., Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2016 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved