创始于1997年
ISO9001质量认证
关于钨合金的询价,建议,评论 & 反馈
主页 >> 钨合金屏蔽件 >>碳14钨辐射屏蔽件件

碳14钨辐射屏蔽件

什么是碳14

焊缝检测钨辐射屏蔽件

碳-14是碳元素的一种具放射性的同位素,碳-14原子核有6个质子和8个中子组成,半衰期为5730±40年,碳-14衰减将产生氮-14并放出β射线。碳-14的应用主要有两个方面:一是在考古学中测定生物死亡年代,即放射性测年法;二是以碳-14标记化合物为示踪剂,探索化学和生命科学中的微观运动。自然界中的碳-14是宇宙射线与大气中的氮通过核反应产生的。

碳14钨辐射屏蔽件应用

由于钨合金屏蔽件高密度,高辐射屏蔽性,其材料兼具无毒环保性常被应用于碳14钨辐射屏蔽件。以碳-14为主的标记化合物在医学上还广泛用于体内、体外的诊断和病理研究。碳14钨辐射屏蔽件可应用于医疗领域,或作为放射性的探测材料用于体外诊断。 用于体外诊断的竞争放射性分析是本世纪60年代发展起来的微量分析技术。应用这种技术只要取很少量的体液(血液或尿液)在化验室分析后,即可进行疾病诊断。由于竞争放射性分析体外诊断的特异性强,灵敏度高,准确性和精密性好,许多疾病就可能在早期发现,为有效防治疾病提供了条件。在医疗同位素示踪中,碳14钨辐射屏蔽件作为放射性注射器的屏蔽材料用于体内检测。

碳14钨辐射屏蔽件优势

高射线屏蔽性:由于钨合金材料具有对各种射线的屏蔽本领高的优点,对阻止150keV的γ射线,衰减90%的 厚度仅需3mm厚,非常适合于对空间分辨率要求高的场合,如医疗准直器,多页光栅等。钨合金材料有着很高的密度(比铅大60%),减小了射线屏蔽件的尺寸,却不影响射线屏蔽效果。就相同辐射屏蔽性能的钨合金和铅相比较,钨合金的体积不到铅的1/3。

环保性:使用铅作为放射性治疗屏蔽其危害性较大,由于钨合金辐射屏蔽件材料的环保特性,由钨合金为材料制造的碳14辐射屏蔽件没有危害性。

进行屏蔽设计时,可根据要求屏蔽层达到的总的减弱倍数计算屏蔽材料的厚度。
公式:K=e0.693 d / △1/2
K:屏蔽层的总减弱倍数
△ 1/2:该屏蔽材料的半值层值
d:屏蔽层厚度,其单位同半值层厚度,需要将半值层的质量厚度换算成材料的厚度时,再除以材料的密度即可得到。

 

铯137钨辐射屏蔽件 铯137钨辐射屏蔽件 铯137钨辐射屏蔽件


如果您有任何关于碳14钨辐射屏蔽件的询价或采购计划,请直接通过邮箱: sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com 或者致电 0086 592 512 9696, 0086 592 512 9595。

联系地址: 福建省厦门市软件园二期望海路25号3楼;邮编:361008
电话:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;传真:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 中华人民共和国增值电信业务经营许可证:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
版权所有©1997 - 2016 中钨在线

ESTABLISHED 1997
ISO9001 CERTIFICATED
Inquiry,Suggestion,Comment & Feedback
Home >> Tungsten Alloy Radiation Shield >>Carbon 14 Tungsten Radiation Shielding

Carbon 14 Tungsten Radiation Shielding

What is Carbon 14

Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding Carbon 14, 14C, or radiocarbon, is a radioactive isotope of carbon with a nucleus containing 6 protons and 8 neutrons. Carbon 14 decays into nitrogen 14 through beta decay. A gram of carbon containing 1 atom carbon 14 per 1012 atoms will emit 0.192 beta rays per second. The primary natural source of carbon 14 on Earth is cosmic ray action upon nitrogen in the atmosphere, and it is therefore a cosmogenic nuclide.

The Applications of Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding

Due to its high density, excellent absorption behaviour against radiation and environmental friendly characteristics, tungsten alloy can be widely used to produce Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding. Carbon-14 compounds are widely used in chemical and biological research. The different isotopes of carbon do not differ appreciably in their chemical properties. This is used in chemical and biological research, in a technique called carbon labeling: carbon 14 atoms can be used to replace nonradioactive carbon, in order to trace chemical and biochemical reactions involving carbon atoms from any given organic compound.

The Advantages of Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding

The thickness 3mm of tungsten alloy shield can shield 95% of 150keV γ radiation. Tungsten alloy shield is suiting for high spatial resolution occasion, such as radiological Imaging array detectors. Tungsten alloy shield has high density, which is 60% higher than lead, could reach the same absorption radiation effective with the smaller size. Tungsten alloy shield has the ability of various high-ray shielding. Tungsten alloy Compared with lead, when they with the same performance of radiation shielding, the volume of tungsten alloy is 1/3 of lead.Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding is a kind of environmental protection material, which is less damage than lead.

During design of shielding, tungsten alloy radiation shielding is calculated according to requirements of shield to abate the multiple shielding materials' thickness.
Formula: K=e0.693 d / △1/2
K: Shield weakened multiple
△ 1/2: The tungsten alloy radiation shielding material of the half-value layer values

Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding

If you have any enquiry or purchase plan about Carbon 14 tungsten radiation shielding,
please feel free to contact us at sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com. Or call: 0086 592 512 9696, 0086 592 512 9595.

Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd., Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
Phone:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;Fax:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025  闽 ICP备06012101号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2016 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved