主页 >> 钨合金军用产品 >>钨合金动能穿甲弹

钨合金动能穿甲弹

什么是钨合金动能穿甲弹?

钨合金动能穿甲弹是子弹中的一种。它像子弹,但与子弹不同的是不含炸药,主要依靠其动能穿透目标而不是炸药。钨合金动能穿甲弹

与钨合金动能穿甲弹完全不同的是化学能穿甲弹。常用的化学能穿甲弹有两种,一种是反坦克高爆弹(HEAT),另外一种是碎甲弹(HESH)。过去,这些两种穿甲弹是主要反坦克手段。但如今的主战坦克已使用乔巴姆复合装甲,对其杀伤力不足。

钨合金动能穿甲弹的主要原理是利用其自身的动能。其质量大,速度高,可以将所有的力量传送到装甲上。现今的动能武器可以最大程度的利用动能,将动能传到装甲板上的最小区域:

  • 以高初速度射出
  • 可以将能量作用在小范围面积里
  • 将体积小的弹头质量最大化-采用密度最高的材料制成,这也是为什么要使用钨合金的原因。
  • 当今的钨合金动能穿甲弹都设计成细长的箭式形状。

    钨合金动能穿甲弹 
    钨合金动能穿甲弹通过弹尖(通常由钢制成),将能量传递到小范围区域内。动能穿甲弹由两种金属制成的,弹芯有密度高的材料制成(通常由钨合金制成),弹壳有密度较小的材料制成的。这种设计也被称之为高硬度复合穿甲(APCR)。与其他材料相比,钨合金弹芯的能量更为集中。

    为了将传递到目标装甲上的能量最大化,穿甲弹必须采用密度高的材料,例如钨合金。穿甲弹的硬度并不是最主要的因素,但依然依然会影响到穿甲弹的机制。一种常见的误解是,贫铀弹头带有绝热剪切带,在穿甲的过程中,由于其绝热剪切效应产生材料的自锐化,弹头依然保持其形状,从而提升了其穿甲性能。而钨合金穿甲弹弹头在穿甲的过程中,被打成扁平状,也被称之为"蘑菇头",其穿甲性能降低。而实际上,绝热剪切带的形成意味着"蘑菇头"开始分裂,产生一个更小的弹头,虽然弹头形状依然保持蘑菇状,但能将动能作用在更小的面积上。试验研究表面,贫铀穿甲弹穿透的直径小于钨合金动能穿甲弹。这也是钨合金动能穿甲弹优于贫铀弹的原因。

    钨合金可以用于钨合金动能穿甲弹,如果您想了解更多有关钨合金动能穿甲弹的信息,请联系我们: sales@chinatungsten.com 或者致电 0086 592 512 9696, 0086 592 512 9595。

    联系地址: 福建省厦门市软件园二期望海路25号3楼;邮编:361008
    电话:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;传真:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
     中华人民共和国增值电信业务经营许可证:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
    版权所有©1997 - 2016 中钨在线

ESTABLISHED 1997
ISO9001 CERTIFICATED
Inquiry,Suggestion,Comment & Feedback
Home >> Tungsten Alloy Military Fittings >>Tungsten Kinetic Energy Penetrator

Tungsten Kinetic Energy Penetrator

What is Tungsten Kinetic Energy Penetrator?

Tungsten kinetic energy penetrator (also known as a KE weapon) is a type of ammunition that, like a bullet, does not contain explosives and uses kinetic energy to penetrate the target.

  APFSDS at point of separation of sabot
The opposite technique to tungsten kinetic energy penetrator uses chemical energy penetrators. There are two types of these shells in use: high explosive anti-tank (HEAT) and high explosive squash head (HESH). They have been widely used against armor in the past and still have a role but are less effective against modern composite armor such as Chobham as used on main battle tanks today.

The principle of the tungsten kinetic energy penetrator is that it uses its kinetic energy, which is a function of mass and velocity, to force its way through armor. The modern KE weapon maximizes KE and minimizes the area over which it is delivered by:

  • being fired with a very high muzzle velocity
  • concentrating the force in a small impact area while still retaining a relatively large mass
  • maximizing the mass of whatever (albeit small) volume is occupied by the projectile—that is, using the densest metals practical, which is one of the reasons depleted uranium is often used.
  • Tungsten kinetic energy penetrator has led to the current designs that resemble a long metal arrow.

    French anti-tank round with its sabot 
      

    Concentration of force into a smaller area was attained by replacing the single metal (usually steel) shot with a composite shot using two metals, a heavy core (based on tungsten) inside a lighter metal outer shell. These designs were known as Armour Piercing Composite Rigid (APCR). On impact, the core had a much more concentrated effect than plain metal shot of the same weight and size.

    To maximize the amount of kinetic energy released on the target, the penetrator must be made of a dense material, such as tungsten carbide or depleted uranium (DU) alloy (Staballoy). The hardness of the penetrator is of less importance, but is still a factor as abrasion is a major component of the penetrator defeat mechanism.A common misconception is that, during impact, fractures along these bands cause the tip of the penetrator to continuously shed material, maintaining the tip's conical shape, whereas other materials such as unjacketed tungsten tend to deform into a less effective rounded profile, an effect called "mushrooming". Actually, the formation of adiabatic shear bands means that the sides of the "mushroom" tend to break away earlier, leading to a smaller head on impact, though it will still be significantly "mushroomed". Tests have shown that the hole bored by a DU projectile is of a narrower diameter than for a similar tungsten projectile.That is one of the reasons why tungsten kinetic energy penetrator is better than the DU it is.

    Tungsten alloy can be used as the component in the tungsten kinetic energy penetrator, and Chinatungsten Online can provide the product. If you have questions, please feel free to email us: sales@chinatungsten.com or call us : 0086 592 512 9696, 0086 592 512 9595.

    Related Links: What's Tungsten Alloy| Tungsten Heavy Alloy Grades| Tungsten Heavy Alloy Application
    Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd., Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
    sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
     Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
    Copyright©1997 - 2016 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved