创始于1997年
ISO9001质量认证
关于钨合金的询价,建议,评论 & 反馈
主页 >> 钨合金军用产品 >>钨小口径子弹弹芯

钨小口径子弹弹芯

为什么选择钨小口径子弹弹芯

钨合金也简称为钨,由于其良好的性能逐步取代铅弹而成为小口径子弹弹芯的主要组成部分,被用于国防军事领域。小口径子弹弹芯的口径一般从0.5毫米至9毫米,其中包括通用规格5.56毫米,7.62毫米,9毫米, 0.38毫米和0.45毫米,这种类型的小口径子弹弹芯可以由钨混合物通过粉末冶金工艺制作而成,从而摆脱了铅弹一直以后所造成的环境危害的不良影响,由于其高密度可高达至18.0克/立方厘米,在同样的情况下,可以用更少的材料制作同样尺寸如5.56毫米的小口径子弹弹芯,使小口径子弹弹芯走向一个无环境污染的新天地。

此外,由于钨材料为高密度金属,并通过与镍,铁,铜,钴,钼等充分混合后通过专门特殊工艺制成,造就了其特殊的高机械性能,比如大尺寸的弹芯产品可以通过冷等径压制成,同时,采用退火,旋煅等处理后,可改善其机械性能,如:硬度,极限抗拉强度,延伸率等。

钨小口径子弹弹芯主要生产工艺

钨小口径子弹弹芯主要是通过粉末冶金生产工艺进行的一系列的较复杂的生产加工而制成的,其主要生产过程为混料,脱蜡,压制,烧结,加工,如果需要的话,依照客户要求进行表面控制,比如:刻字,镀层操作等。通常使用热处理工艺加强产品的延展性和强度,而通过旋煅工艺提升产品的硬度。

同时,将冷焊的工艺与钨材料粉末冶金工艺结合,可以加强各金属粉末间的粘合度,从而更好的控制其做为无铅子弹弹芯的性能。钨小口径子弹弹芯可以直接通过压制工艺制作成客户要求的形状后,再进行烧结,最终加工成客户需要的尺寸。旋煅工艺可以将产品的硬度提升至至少40HRC,与此同时,极限抗拉强度和屈服强度也相应提升。如果需要更高的性能,生产工艺将要进行相应的调整。

钨小口径子弹弹芯生产工艺 钨小口径子弹弹芯生产工艺

钨小口径子弹弹芯性能

钨粉末冶金工艺不仅可以提供并保持钨材料的高密度及环保性,同时让产品有良好的可加工性,也是其取代铅的另一个重要原因。客户订制的钨小口径子弹弹芯可以依照以下的性能进行提供:

高硬度: 40HRC min. (普通工艺钨材料一般控制为 28HRC左右)
良好的极限抗拉强度 1050MPa min. (普通工艺钨材料一般控制为900Mpa左右)
对环境无毒害
优秀的可加工性

钨小口径子弹弹芯 钨小口径子弹弹芯 钨小口径子弹弹芯

如果想了解更多关于您钨小口径子弹弹芯的知识或产品信息,请联系我们: sales@chinatungsten.com 或者致电: 00 86 592 5129696。

联系地址: 福建省厦门市软件园二期望海路25号3楼;邮编:361008
电话:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;传真:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 中华人民共和国增值电信业务经营许可证:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
版权所有©1997 - 中钨在线

ESTABLISHED 1997
ISO9001 CERTIFICATED
Inquiry,Suggestion,Comment & Feedback
Home >> Tungsten Alloy Military Fittings >> Tungsten Small Caliber Core

Tungsten Small Caliber Core

Why is Tungsten Small Caliber Core?

Tungsten alloy, also called tungsten for short, is used as a new lead-free small caliber core for national defense. Small caliber cores rages from 9mm to 0.50 caliber including 5.56mm, 7.62mm, 9mm, 0.38 and 0.45 caliber, etc., could be produced by tungsten mixtures metal with the same techniques used for the construction of lead-containing bullets but without any poison to environment. It is just as lethal as the standard core of 5.56mm without harming the environment. The day end the use of environmentally hazardous materials in small caliber cores for all ammunitions is coming.

Besides, as a high density metal, tungsten is mixed with the binder such as nickel, iron, copper, cobalt, etc. to produce the components with controlled density and mechanical properties. Powder metal mixtures such as tungsten small caliber core is simply cold pressed to produce a high-density material with superior properties, e.g. high hardness, good ultimate tensile strength, excellent elongation, etc.

Main Manufacture Process of Tungsten Small Caliber Core

Tungsten small caliber core is manufactured by powder metallurgy technique with some complex process. The main manufacture process is mixing, de-waxing, pressing, sintering, machining, and then move to surface control if there is a need, such as electroplating, engraving, etc. Heat treating is very necessary to achieve the appropriate properties for tungsten small caliber core, elongation would be improved by that process.

The combined processes of mechanical interlocking and "cold-welding" bond the metals together, and can be varied to control the properties of the non-lead core. Tungsten small caliber core can be pressed directly to shape, or cores can be produced that can be swaged into projectiles, with or without jacketing. So swaging is another important process for reaching a higher hardness at least 40HRC, meanwhile, ultimate tensile strength could be also increased to at least 1050Mpa. If the properties are needed higher, some of the processes would be adjusted.

tungsten small caliber core manufacture processes tungsten small caliber core manufacture processes

Tungsten Small Caliber Core Properties:

The powder metallurgy approach has the potential not only to produce quality high density, non-toxic cores that are a direct replacement for lead, but also to revolutionize many of the aspects of core design and performance. Customerized tungsten small caliber core is warmly welcomed with high properties as follows:

High hardness 40HRC min. (Regular tungsten material only about 28HRC)
Excellent ultimate tensile strength 1050MPa min. (Regular tungsten material only about 900Mpa)
Non-toxic to the environment
Superior machinability

tungsten small caliber core tungsten small caliber core tungsten small caliber core

If you have any other questions about tungsten small caliber core, please feel free to contact us by email: sales@chinatungsten.com or call: 00 86 592 5129696.

Related Links: What's Tungsten Alloy| Tungsten Heavy Alloy Grades| Tungsten Heavy Alloy Application
Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd., Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
sales@chinatungsten.com sales@xiamentungsten.com
 Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备06012101号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2016 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved